It’s Official: Danny’s New Phone Is Wack

July 9, 2009

I just parted with a cell phone I bought about three years back. I’m embarrassed to say that this thing had buttons missing, but it was seriously hard to let go. Aside from generally working, my text message dictionary was expansive. Imagine never having to type out the many crucial words not recognized by the pre-programmed English text assist. After hundreds upon thousands of text messages, with painstaking spelling and saving, that was my life.

2600classic_blk

Anyways, my new phone sucks. In the spirit of recession I opted for the free upgrade, a Nokia 2600, which I was told could be exchanged within 30 days for a $20 ‘reshelving’ fee. Dude, really? I’m not upset about the looks or the size or anything, though a few haters have mocked. But the sound quality is real, real bad. And it’s all slow and shit, despite being basically the same phone with the same functions three years later.

Leave a comment